Mar 20, 2013

Early Smiths rehearsal tape surfaces courtesy of Mike Joyce

With the recent release of the Johnny Marr album, and all of Morrissey's health issues & touring travails, there's been a lot of Smiths in the news including drummer, Mike Joyce. Joyce has made this May 1983 recording of the band in rehearsal available just recently. It's fascinating to listen to these budding icons find their way preparing for the recording of their debut album...the first attempt at it, anyway, with producer Troy Tate.

01. You've Got Everything Now
02. Accept Yourself
03. What Difference Does It Make
04. Reel Around The Fountain
05. These Things Take Time
06. I Don't Owe You Anything
07. Hand In Glove
08. Handsome Devil
09. Miserable Lie 

Follow Joyce on Twitter here

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails